DroneService – UAS Indoor Surveillance

15. December 2015

In the DroneService project, Avansig and Prosegur have developed an indoor surveillance system based on a programmable unmanned aircraft system. This system, built over the AscTec Firefly UAS platform, is able to perform indoor surveillance rounds in a completely autonomous mode. DroneService – indoor surveillance per drone DroneService proposes a new surveillance model. It is an evolution of the classical [...]

Read more »

Heavy-duty Drones – Visions & Potentials

8. December 2015

Volocopter VC200 making history in helicopter – and maybe unmanned – aviation. VTOL technology at an affordable price will become easier and more safe. Flight safety by redundancy The Volocopter is all about pure fun flying and maximum safety. The inclusive redundancy concept provides safety. For instance an engine failure would be and a pilot error could be compensated immediately. [...]

Read more »

Ascending Technologies Becomes Shareholder of e-volo

28. November 2015

UAS experts pushing forward the “green” helicopter Volocopter VC200. Ascending Technologies has been part of the development network and key technology partner from e-volo since 2013, when they significantly contributed to the maiden flight of the Volocopter VC200. Now Ascending Technologies officially becomes shareholder of e-volo to sustainably lead the development of the world’s first purely electric, rotary-wing manned aircraft system to [...]

Read more »

ETHZ: Drones with a Sense of Direction

10. November 2015

Drones with a sense of direction? Yes. A small group of researchers from the ETH Zurich successfully tested an AscTec Firefly research drone autonomously creating a 3-D map of an unfamiliar environment. Good new for commercial drone operators Commercial drones are starting to be used for tasks like inspecting oil rigs and crops. But they still require a highly skilled [...]

Read more »

Back to the Future 12 – Drones & Self-Awareness

21. October 2015

Intel’s RealSense camera module, which weighs as little as 8 grams and is less than 4mm thick, brings depth perception to drones both indoors and outdoors with minimal impact to payload and flight times. A new level of intelligence and self-awareness to the drone ecosystem could change the way we see drones. Drones with 360° self-awareness 360° depth cameras, powerful [...]

Read more »

The Commercial UAV Show & the Drone Ecosystem

20. October 2015

The Commercial UAV Show just opened its doors in London, UK. Matt Kellett, Business Development Manager for Mapping and OEM business at Topcon will be holding a speak there and present the unmanned aircraft system Topcon Falcon 8, powered by Ascending Technologies. Aiming at the commercial UAV market New capabilities and markets opened up in the UAV sector will be [...]

Read more »

Making career in civil UAS technology!

16. October 2015

To be honest, who wouldn’t want a challenging job at a promising, young enterprise in a growth industry? Make career at Ascending Technologies and support the UAS technology leader in fields of development, production and worldwide distribution of UAS drones. Since 2002 the founders of Ascending Technologies have been actively developing civil, industrial drone technology. The Bavarian company was founded [...]

Read more »

IROS 2015 – The new research UAV AscTec Neo

28. September 2015

IROS 2015: Prospective authors are invited to submit high-quality papers representing original results in all areas of intelligent robot components, systems, and applications. Among many other exhibitors like BOSCH, CLEARPATH, DJI, Google, iRobot, KUKA and many technical universities and labs, Ascending Technologies will be exhibiting there … and present something spectacular: A brand new research UAV including a 360° depth [...]

Read more »

Back to the Future 11 – AEROWORKS

21. September 2015

Collaborative Aerial Robotic Workers: AEROWORKS envisions a novel aerial robotic team that possesses the capability to autonomously conduct infrastructure inspection and maintenance tasks, while additionally providing intuitive and user-friendly interfaces to human-operators. AEROWORKS Aim – UAV interaction, perception & planning intelligence With ageing infrastructure in developing-and-developed countries, and with the gradual expansion of distributed installations, the costs of inspection and [...]

Read more »

Back to the Future 10 – Drones at the limit

21. August 2015

Exploring the limits of drones: The AscTec Hummingbird has been part of various revolutionary drone tricks. Most of the videos including our tiny unmanned aerial vehicle are made possible by the ETH Zurich. Now the researchers are training the drone to the very limits of the possible. The Swiss university is one of the world’s leading universities for technology and [...]

Read more »

DroneService – Sicherheitsfirma nutzt Drohne zur Überwachung

15. Dezember 2015

Im Rahmen des DroneService Projekts haben Avansig und Prosegur auf Basis des programmierbaren unbemannten Flugsystems AscTec Firefly ein voll-autonomes Indoor-Überwachungsdienst-System entwickelt. Die Drohne fliegt Runde, um Runde, um Runde, um Runde… automatisiert. DroneService – Gebäude-Überwachung per Drohne DroneService hat ein neues Kontrollsystem zur Gebäudeüberwachung vorgestellt, das für die klassische Gebäudeüberwachung mit statischen oder schwenkbaren Video- und Domotica-Systemen eine wahre Revolution [...]

weiterlesen »

Schwerlastdrohnen – Konzepte & Potenzial

8. Dezember 2015

Mit dem Volocopter VC200 wird die Geschichte des Hubschraubers neu geschrieben. Senkrecht starten und landen wird günstiger, einfacher und sicherer. Flugsicherheit durch Redundanzkonzept Der Volocopter verbindet Spaß am Fliegen mit einem Höchstmaß an Sicherheit. Dabei sorgt ein allumfassendes Redundanzkonzept für eine Sicherheit, die einen Ausfall der Antriebe sofort kompensiert und so manchen Flugfehler verzeiht. Alle sicherheitsrelevanten Systeme sind mehrfach vorhanden, [...]

weiterlesen »

Ascending Technologies wird Shareholder von e-volo

28. November 2015

„Grüner“ Hubschrauber Volocopter VC200 bekommt Schub durch Multirotor-Experten! Ascending Technologies ist seit 2013 Technologiepartner der e-volo GmbH und hat entscheidend zu dem erfolgreichen Erstflug des Volocopter VC200 in der dm-arena in Karlsruhe beigetragen. Nun wird Ascending Technologies zudem offiziell Gesellschafter von e-volo, um die Entwicklung des ersten bemannten, elektrisch betriebenen Drehflüglers als Luftfahrzeug konsequent und erfolgreich abzuschließen. Der führende Entwickler und [...]

weiterlesen »

Drohnen mit Orientierungssinn

10. November 2015

Drohnen mit einem Orientierungssinn? – Ja, das gibt es. Eine kleine Gruppe Forschender der ETH Zurich hat das autonome Erstellen einer dreidimensionalen Umgebungskarte unbekannten Terrains erfolgreich getestet. Gute Nachrichten für kommerzielle Drohnenpiloten In der kommerziellen Drohnenindustrie werden unbemannte Systeme bereits für komplexe Aufgaben beispielsweise in der Inspektion von Energieanlagen oder in der Landwirtschaft genutzt. Doch in vielen speziellen Anwendungen ist immer [...]

weiterlesen »

Zurück in die Zukunft 12 – Flugroboter

21. Oktober 2015

Die Intel RealSense Technologie bringt Drohnen Tiefenwahrnehmung bei geringen Einbußen für Nutzlastkapazität und Flugleistung. Das Kameramodul wiegt gerade einmal 8 Gramm und ist kaum 4 Millimeter dick. Intel RealSense befähigt damit Flugroboter in geschlossen Räumen sowie im Freien 360°, also rundum zu sehen. Die intelligentere Wahrnehmung der Umgebung durch Drohnen und Roboter wird die Welt verändern. Flugroboter: 360° Selbstbewusstsein 360° [...]

weiterlesen »

The Commercial UAV Show & Marktübersicht „Drohnen“

20. Oktober 2015

Just hat die Commercial UAV Show in London eröffnet. Matt Kellett, Manager für Geschäftsentwicklung und das OEM-Geschäft bei Topcon wird dort einen Fachvortrag halten und das unbemannte Flugsystem Topcon Falcon 8, powered by Ascending Technologies, präsentieren. Zielvorgabe: Kommerzieller Drohnenmarkt Auf der 2-tägigen Fachmesse für kommerzielle Drohnenanwendungen wird es neben neuen Produkten um neue Geschäftsfelder und mögliche Geschäftsmodelle oder Entwicklungspartnerschaften für [...]

weiterlesen »

Karriere machen in der unbemannten, zivilen Luftfahrt!

16. Oktober 2015

Wer möchte nicht einen anspruchsvollen Job in einem vielversprechenden, jungen Unternehmen einer Wachstumsbranche? Machen Sie Karriere bei Ascending Technologies und unterstützen Sie den Technologieführer bei der Entwicklung, Produktion und weltweiten Vermarktung ziviler Drohnen. Bewerben Sie sich noch heute für eine der offenen Stellen! Ascending Technologies ist seit 2002 aktiv in der Branche und Pionier ziviler, industrieller Drohnentechnik. Seit 2007 ist [...]

weiterlesen »

IROS 2015 – neuer Flugroboter AscTec Neo

28. September 2015

IROS 2015: Neben vielen vielversprechenden Forschungsberichten und -ergebnissen aus dem Bereich der Intelligenz & Robotik, werden hier neueste Komponenten, Systeme und Anwendungsmöglichkeiten gezeigt. Auf dem internationalen Roboterkongress zeigen sich neben namhaften Ausstellern wie BOSCH, Google und KUKA viele Universitäten und Forschungslabore. Auch Ascending Technologies ist dort vertreten und präsentiert einen neuen Flugroboter: AscTec Neo. IEEE/RSJ International Conference on Intelligent Robots [...]

weiterlesen »

Zurück in die Zukunft 11 – AEROWORKS

21. September 2015

Collaborative Aerial Robotic Workers (Teamwork durch Flugroboter): AEROWORKS plant neuartige Flugroboter, die ein Netzwerk bilden und selbständig Infrastrukturinspektionen, Instandhaltungs- und Wartungsaufgaben übernehmen können. Zudem soll die Bedienbarkeit nutzerfreundlich und intuitiv werden. AEROWORKS Ziel – UAV Interaktion, Wahrnehmung & Planungsintelligenz Die Infrastruktur in vielen Industrieländern und aufstrebenden Staaten ist ins Alter gekommen und der Ausbau verteilter Installationen nimmt rasant zu. Entsprechend [...]

weiterlesen »

Zurück in die Zukunft 10 – Drohnen am Limit

21. August 2015

Der AscTec Hummingbird ist bereits bekannt durch zahlreiche revolutionäre Drohnen-Kunststücke von diversen Universitäten. Die meisten dieser Videos, die diesen unbemannten Flugroboter zeigen, entstehen in der Flying Machine Arena der ETH Zürich. Jetzt haben Forscher in einem Testszenario die Grenzen des Möglichen ausgelotet. Die Schweizer Universität ist eine der weltweit führenden technisch-natur-wissenschaftlichen Hochschulen. Sie zählt etwa 18.500 Studierende aus über 110 [...]

weiterlesen »