‘Starbright Holidays’ Drone Show

20. November 2016
drone-show-intel-shooting-star-disney-starbright

With new ‘Starbright Holidays’ Drone Show Intel & Disney light up the sky over Walt Disney World Resort. Intel and Walt Disney Parks and Resorts are collaborating on an innovative new holiday experience that will take place at the Walt Disney World Resort in Florida over the holiday season.

Using all-new Intel® Shooting Star™ drones, the “Starbright Holidays – An Intel Collaboration” show will paint colorful images across the sky at the Disney Springs shopping, dining and entertainment district.

“Starbright Holidays – An Intel Collaboration” marks the first time a show-drone performance of this scale has ever been performed in the United States. It will feature 300 Intel Shooting Star drones in a choreographed aerial performance set to holiday-themed music. The show also marks the U.S. public debut of the Intel Shooting Star drone – a new type of unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) specifically designed for entertainment purposes such as festivals, air and light shows.

“We are excited to work with Walt Disney Imagineering to bring a fresh and innovative approach to its world-renowned light shows,” said senior vice president and general manager of Intel’s New Technology Group, Josh Walden. “Together, we worked to tackle a new frontier in entertainment, picturing the sky as our canvas and flying lights as ink.”

Explore more:

RSS
Facebook
Google+
http://www.asctec.de/en/starbright-holidays-drone-show">
Twitter
SHARE

‘Starbright Holidays’ Drohnenshow

20. November 2016
drone-show-intel-shooting-star-disney-starbright

Mit einer gewaltigen ’Starbright Holidays‘ Drohnenshow bringen Disney und Intel den Himmel über dem Walt Disney World Resort zum Leuchten. Gemeinsam haben Intel und Disney sich für die Urlaubssaison in Florida etwas Besonderes einfallen lassen: Eine weltneue Drohnenshow der Extraklasse.

Durch den Einsatz der neuentwickelten Intel® Shooting Star™ Drohnen lassen sich über dem Freizeitpark im Rahmen der “Starbright Holidays – An Intel Collaboration” Drohnenshow farbenprächtige Bilder in die Luft zeichnen.

„Starbright Holidays – An Intel Collaboration” ist die erste öffentliche Drohnenshow dieser Größenordnung die bisher in den USA durchgeführt worden ist. Gleichzeitig ist diese Drohnenshow das Debut der neuen Intel Drohne: 300 Intel Shooting Star Drohnen sind bei dem beeindruckenden Drohnenspektakel aktiv im Einsatz. Die ultraleichte Drohne ist eigens für den Einsatz in unterhaltsamen Drohnenlichtshows konzipiert. Zu weihnachtlicher Musik tanzen die kleinen unbemannten Flugsysteme eine vollautomatisierte Choreografie.

„Wie freuen uns mit Walt Disney Imagineers zusammenzuarbeiten, um mit diesem außerordentlich innovativen Konzept die weltberühmten Lichtshows zu bereichern,” so Josh Walden, Senior Vizepräsident und General Manager der Intel New Technology Group. „Zusammen haben wir eine neue Ära in der Unterhaltungswelt eingeläutet. Der Himmel dient als Leinwand und mit den fliegenden Lichtpunkten werden Bilder in den Himmel gemalt.”

Explore more:

RSS
Facebook
Google+
http://www.asctec.de/starbright-holidays-drone-show/">
Twitter
SHARE